Confederation of International Accreditation Commission (CIAC) honoured Lovely Professional University with ‘Most Innovative University of the Year Award’, at India International Centre, New Delhi. For this, CIAC (Global) organized its 5th International Education Forum – 2018 in association with Asian-African Chamber of Commerce & Industry (AACCI). On this occasion, LPU Executive Dean Dr Lovi Raj Gupta has also been bestowed with “Jury Special Award for being an Inspiring Academic Leader of the Year”.

AICTE Director Manpreet Singh Manna and President of CIAC Global Dr GD Singh presented both the awards simultaneously on recommendations of the board of governing council of the awarding body. In fact, those institutes and professionals have been recognized that have shown outstanding performance, firmness in expertise, and, zeal to reach the highest stratum. As per previous years, the theme this year was also dedicated to the ‘United Nations’ ‘Sustainable Development Goals 2030’. Congratulating Dr Gupta, hard working staff members and students, LPU Chancellor Mr Ashok Mittal advised all at LPU to keep this glory glowing and growing.

With 8 patents, 20 certifications, 5 honours and, 2 courses to his credit; Executive Dean at LPU Faculty of Technology & Sciences, Dr Gupta is humble enough in considering himself as a technology tyro. However, he is a leading light in the field of Technical and Higher education in the country. Prior to this, his research focused approach and an insightful innovative intervention of technology in education have won him much accolades and laurels. He has research interests in the areas of Robotics, Mechatronics, Bioinformatics, Internet of Things (IoT) and Gamification.

Most Innovative University

Illustrative, CIAC is an international accrediting commission which holds its primary objective to encourage quality education.  So, the event was a celebration of CIAC’s 9 glorious years in continuation for etching the highest quality benchmarks in the education sector. This forum witnessed a massive participation of thought leaders from various domains including government, corporate, academia, bureaucracy and more from various partnering countries.