We are proud to share that our faculty from LPU School of Pharmacy and Division of Trans-Disciplinary Research and Development (DRD), Dr. Sachin Kumar Singh has become the only pharmacist to be selected for the ‘Dr. B.C. Deb Memorial Award for Popularisation of Science’ by the Indian Science Congress Association (ISCA).

He is all set to deliver a session and be grandly felicitated at the 107th ISC (2020) schedules to held at Bangalore. We are extremely proud to see LPU standing tall among eminent institutions like IITs, NITs, IISCs, CSIR, DRDO and more.

Needless to mention, LPU hosted the 106th session of the Indian Science Congress Association in January 2019. The event gained magnanimity due to gracious presence of Prime Minister of India, 4 Union Cabinet Ministers, Governor Punjab, State Minister, 3 Nobel Laureates and persona of nobility from diverse sectors all across India and the globe.